UA-52481335-1 Veikkausliiga 26 May: FC Lahti vs VPS - Football Finland
Football Finland

Veikkausliiga 26 May: FC Lahti vs VPS

Veikkausliiga 26 May: FC Lahti vs VPS

FC Lahti vs VPS 15:00 Kisapuisto, Lahti
Odds 1.70 – 3.30 – 5.00 – Bet NOW at RedKings

FC Lahti has been scary good recently. Now that they have all their offensive players fit, they have been creating chances after chances. They are currently 4th with 18 points from 9 games. VPS has not been playing great recently but are still 6th with 13 points from 10 games.

FC Lahti has been playing above expectations this season or maybe this is just a normal progression for a team that has played 1 year together. They did not get many new additions to the squad so its basically the same who finished 4th last season. However they just seem to play better. They have always been known as a good defensive team but this season, their offense has been really good also. They have lost only 1 game all season (RoPS) and in that game, all their main offensive players were either suspended or injured. They have a good balance to the team and they have been a bit more lucky with the schedule compared to some other teams as they have played only 9 games so far. This will catch up to them sooner or later as they do not have that much depth in offense at least but for right now, they are on fire.

VPS has been an average team this season with a 3-4-3 record. Their defense is ok and their offense is ok but it has not been great. They have suffered with a lot of injuries so they still have not been able to play with their best team which explains a lot. Despite this, they are playing much better than what they did at the end of last season. They have a clear playing style and when they start to get players back from injuries, their results will start to get better.

Previous matches:

VPS 2-1 Lahti (last season)
VPS 0-2 Lahti (last season)
Lahti 0-0 VPS (last season)

Lahti team news:


VPS team news:


Starting Line ups:

VPS: Vasiutin – Hauhia, Viatkin, Jovanovic, Taimi – Dmitrijev, Paananen – Sesay, Anier, Hostikka – Stenio
Lahti: Meerits – Jama, Lahti, Auvinen, David, Mcqueen – Guner, Voutilainen, Hakola, Strandvall – Douglas


Lahti to win